On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 101.9 FM Fargo-Moorhead


Current Conditions(Fargo,ND 58103)

More Weather »
54° Feels Like: 54°
Wind: WNW 5 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Partly Cloudy 40°


Sunny 65°

Tues Night

Clear 44°


Committee selects 6 finalists for higher ed board

BISMARCK, N.D. (AP) - A screening committee is recommending six candidates for two seats on the North Dakota Board of Higher Education.

The names now go to Gov. Jack Dalrymple, who will select one person from two groups of three candidates each.

One group includes current board chair Kirsten Diederich of Fargo, Curt Kreun of Grand Forks, and Rod St. Aubyn of West Fargo.

The other group is Terry Goerger of Mantador, Kevin Melicher of Fargo, and Michael Ness of Hazen.

The new board members will start their jobs July 1.