On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 101.9 FM Fargo-Moorhead


Current Conditions(Fargo,ND 58103)

More Weather »
66° Feels Like: 66°
Wind: SW 3 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Scattered Thunderstorms 61°


PM Thunderstorms 80°

Sat Night

Thunderstorms Early 55°


Piepkorn hopes to return to Fargo city commission

Dave Piepkorn
Dave Piepkorn

FARGO (KFGO-AM) -- Former Fargo City Commissioner Dave Piepkorn is the latest to file as a candidate for city commission in the June election. There are now five candidates running for two open seats. Piepkorn lost a bid for a second term two years ago.

Incumbent Tim Mahoney, Anthony Gehrig, John Strand and Scott Wagner have already filed.

Dennis Walaker and Brad Wimmer are running for mayor. Walaker is seeking a third term. Wimmer is a two-term city commissioner.