On Air Now


Listen Live Now » 101.9 FM Fargo-Moorhead


Current Conditions(Fargo,ND 58103)

More Weather »
50° Feels Like: 50°
Wind: SSE 18 mph Past 24 hrs - Precip: 0”
Current Radar for Zip


Scattered Thunderstorms/Wind 64°


Thunderstorms/Wind Early 57°


Partly Cloudy 70°


Damon Albarn Unveils Track List, Release Date for Solo Album; Hear First Single, "Everyday Robots"

Image courtesy of Warner Bros. Records (via ABC News Radio)
Image courtesy of Warner Bros. Records (via ABC News Radio)

Damon Albarn has revealed full details for his first solo album, Everyday Robots .

According to the Blur frontman’s Facebook page , the forthcoming release features 12 tracks, which will explore the theme of “nature versus technology.” Producer/musician Brian Eno and British singer/songwriter Natasha Khan , aka Bat for Lashes , make guest appearances on the record.

To give you an idea of what you can expect from the record, Albarn has released a video for the album's title track. The four-minute clip features a stream of "Everyday Robots," along with footage of a recreation of Albarn's head by artist/designer Aitor Throup using CGI software and actual cranial scans.

Everyday Robots will arrive at all the usual outlets on April 28. Here’s the track list:

“Everyday Robots”
“Lonely Press Play”
“Mr Tembo”
“The Selfish Giant”
“You and Me”
“Hollow Ponds”
“Seven High”
“Photographs (You Are Taking Now)”
“The History of a Cheating Heart”
“Heavy Seas of Love”

Copyright 2014 ABC News Radio